Upcoming Events


Feel free to contact us at twincitieshornclub@gmail.com if you would like to list a concert or event on this page.  

We will list: 
concert programs that feature a horn soloist
chamber music that features the horn in a major way
masterclasses or seminars that are somehow strongly related to the horn.

 Date  Time  Event  Location  For More Info....
         
  2018          
         
Thursday-Saturday, March 15-17 Mar15 @ 11am;
Mar16-17 @ 8pm
Glorious horn stuff in Mahler Symphony No. 1 "Titan" by the glorious Minnesota Orchestra horn section!  Orchestra Hall, downtown Minneapolis Concert info and tickets at MN Orchestra website:  MN Orchestra

Horn excerpts (scores and audio) on the IHS website:  IHS Website 
April  TBD  "Spring Fling" reading session and social time    Exact date/time and other details TBD 
Friday & Saturday, May 4&5 7:30 pm The Copper Street Brass quintet (including TCHC member Tim Bradley) presents "Brass in Space."  Music includes a suite from Holst’s The Planets, tunes from Dr. Who and Star Trek, and movie themes from 2001: A Space Odyssey, Planet of the Apes, and Alien!Capri Theater,  2027 West Broadway Avenue, Minneapolishttp://csbq.org/ 
Sunday, May 20  2:00 pm  "Musical Myths, Legends, and Stories" - MN Orchestra Third Horn Ellen Dinwiddie Smith with OboeBass! (Carrie Vecchione, oboe and Rolf Erdahl, bass) and William Eddins, piano Lakeville Area Arts Center,  20965 Holyoke Avenue, Lakeville https://www.facebook.com/coffeeconcerts/ 
http://www.lakevilleareaartscenter.com/573/OboeBass
Monday, June 11  7:00-9:00 pm  HORNS OF SUMMER launches for the season!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul    
Monday, June 18  7:00-9:00 pm  HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul    
Monday, June 25  7:00-9:00 pm  HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul    
Monday, July 2   7:00-9:00 pm  HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul  
Monday, July 9 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul 
Monday, July 16 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul 
Monday, July 23 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul 
Thursday, July 26 7:00-8:00 pm TCHC's Concert in the Park Roseville Central Park, 2540 Lexington Avenue North, RosevilleDetails TBA 
Monday, July 30 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul 
Monday, July 30 - Saturday, August 4  International Horn Society 50th International Horn Symposium Ball State University, Muncie Indiana http://ihs50.org/ 
Monday, August 6 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!  Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul 
Monday, August 13 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul  
Monday, August 20 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul  
Monday, August 27 7:00-9:00 pm HORNS OF SUMMER!   Falcon Heights Church, 1795 Holton Street, Saint Paul  
  ... and more ...   




https://www.facebook.com/TwinCitiesHornClub

Subpages (1): Events
Comments